Product CatalogWebsite Content
web search result
With literally thousands of commercially available fluorochrome conjugated antibodies for flow cytometry, there are many choices for your application. In many cases several clones are available to the same target. How do you evaluate which clones are best for your research? Define your application– Are you using live or fixed samples? Will you be looking at intracellular antigens such as cytokines or tran...
web search result
Flow cytometry has long been considered a tool of hematologists and immunologists who primarily work with the hematopoetic system.  Flow cytometry is capable of performing the simultaneous detection of more than 20 parameters; however it requires the sample to be prepared into a single cell suspension. The need for a single cell suspension makes the sample preparation more intensive for cells derived from tissues. Many tissues are also high...
web search result
SP6800 Spectral Analyzer SP6800 Spectral Analyzer Brochure
web search result
Date: Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 at 15:00 GMT | 10:00 EST | 07:00 PST | 16:00 CET Presented by SelectScience   Spectral flow cytometers introduced by Sony enable the use of a wider variety of fluorochrome combinations than previously possible with traditional non-spectral systems. The ID7000™ spectral analyzer is the newest addition to the Sony portfolio....
web search result
Much of cell research happens in the context of cultured or modified cells. More biologically relevant experiments can be done with blood. However, blood cannot entirely capture what takes place within a live organism. In their paper Futamura, et al. describes a method to study the movement and subsequent interactions of immune cells in live mice by flow cytometry. To study cell movement, KikGR knock-in mice were us...
web search result
Placing several fluorescent proteins together in a flow cytometry panel offers greater power and capability for experiments. However, handling autofluorescent signal with fluorescent proteins is out of reach for conventional flow cytometetry users. Sony spectral flow cytometry analyzers enable researchers to harness up to five near infra-red fluorescent proteins in a single experiment. Moreover, spectral technology lets users accurately ide...
web search result
1. Purchase larger sizes of common antibodies on established fluorochromes. Packaging and shipping antibodies can be costly. Therefore smaller sizes typically cost greater than two times more compared to larger sizes. 2. Titrate your antibodies for optimal performance in your assay. In the majority of cases you will use a lot less antibody and have better results. 3. Properly ...
per page