Date: Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 15:00 BST | 10:00 EDT | 07:00 PDT | 16:00 CEST

Presented by SelectScience

Webinar participants will learn key aspects of spectral cell analysis based on examples from the new ID7000 spectral cell analyzer. The webinar will focus on the review of the fundamentals of spectral data and how parametric data can be derived from spectral data by spectral unmixing. Key aspects of generating reference spectra and its use in spectral unmixing will also be discussed. The benefits of including an autofluorescence reference spectrum during unmixing and the value of using highly standardized measurements available with the Sony spectral systems will also be demonstrated.

In this webinar, you will also:

  • Learn the fundamentals of acquiring and analyzing spectral data
  • Understand how parametric data is derived from spectral data by spectral unmixing
  • Review how reference spectra that includes autofluorescence can be generated and used for spectral unmixing

 

Who should attend

This webinar will provide insights for researchers who want to take multicolor flow cytometry to the next level with spectral cell analysis.

 

Speaker

Jeff Clapper
Senior Field Applications Scientist
Sony Biotechnology