Date: Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:00 PDT | 10:00 EDT | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST

Presented by SelectScience

Cell sorting has become an indispensable tool used for isolation of different samples ranging from large tumor cells and neurons, to small nuclei and bacteria. Even as cell sorters become automated and easier to use, challenges associated with sorting these biological samples continue to exist.

Join this educational webinar to learn about the key aspects of sorting that should be considered to ensure optimal sorting results for different applications.

In this webinar, you will also:

  • Review first principles of cell analysis by flow cytometry
  • Learn about the key considerations for setting up your
    sorting experiment with focus on optimizing sample prep, instrument parameters and post sort analysis
  • Understand best practices for optimal sorting of large, fragile cells, immunophenotyping panels and nuclei

 

Who should attend

This webinar will benefit all researchers who are new to sorting or are considering using cell sorting for single-cell isolation of large cells or purifying nuclei samples for RNA sequencing analysis.

 

Speaker

Miro Koulnis, Ph.D.,
Application Scientist
Sony Biotechnology