Date: Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 at 15:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 07:00 PST | 16:00 CET

Presented by SelectScience

 

The myriad cell types present in a tissue pose extensive challenges for dissecting how cells develop in normal and disease states. With recent advances in single-cell transcriptomics, precise mapping of cell types is now possible where both the genomic and epigenomic properties can be explored at a single cell level.

Join our free educational webinar to learn from an eminent researcher how Single-Cell Combinatorial Indexing (SCI) can be used for assessment of the open chromatin landscape of single cells. This method is high throughput and scalable integrating cell sorting with single-cell RNA sequencing to profile both the genomic and epigenomic properties of a variety of cells.

In this webinar, you will also:

  • Learn how Single-Cell Combinatorial Indexing can be used for simultaneously generating thousands of low-pass single-cell libraries.
  • Understand how the workflow can be optimized to profile single cells from different tissues

 

Who should attend

This webinar will provide insights for researchers who want to learn how to optimize and deploy Single-Cell Combinatorial Indexing to profile cells from different tissue types.

 

Speaker

Andrew Adey, PhD.
Assistant Professor of Genetics
Oregon Health and Science University, Portland