Date: Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 at 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CET | 10:00 EDT | 07:00 PDT

Presented by SelectScience

Next Generation Sequencing has opened the door to the study of biological systems at the single cell level. This technology offers high scalability, throughput, and sensitivity for detection of novel genes, quantification of rare variants, and identification of transcripts at a single cell level. Based on their application, researchers have the option of choosing a method that examines either the entire transcriptome or the expression of a specific gene.

Join this educational webinar to learn how to choose the right method for your study by reviewing the experiment workflow from sample processing to sequencing and data analysis.

In this webinar, you will also:

  • Review best practices for setting up your single cell experiments, including choosing an optimal technique based on your research application
  • Understand how your experimental pipeline can be adapted to the sample of choice for maximum data acquisition
  • Learn how to analyze single cell sequencing results

 

Who should attend

This webinar will provide insights for researchers who want to learn how to choose the most suitable single cell sequencing method and optimize it to profile cells.

 

Speaker

Maurizio Morri, PhD
Research and Operations Laboratory Manager
Chan Zuckerberg Biohub - Stanford University