Date: Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 at 15:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 07:00 PST | 16:00 CET

Presented by SelectScience

 

Viral infectious diseases are emerging and re-emerging globally, which underscores the urgent need for accelerated discovery of antiviral therapeutics. Human antiviral monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) are promising drug candidates for clinical evaluation. High cost and long timelines required to develop therapeutic mAbs remain two of the key challenges.

Join our free educational webinar to learn how researchers have implemented accelerated discovery and validation of potent therapeutic mAbs using an integrated pipeline technology combining flow cytometry, bioinformatics, synthetic biology, and high-throughput analysis.

In this webinar, you will learn how to:

  • Gain insight into flow cytometry, bioinformatics, and synthetic biology techniques used for mAb discovery and validation.
  • Understand the workflow for accelerating mAb therapeutics for use as antiviral agents.

 

Who should attend

This webinar will provide insights for researchers who want to learn how integrated approaches can be implemented for efficiently accelerating therapeutic mAb discovery and validation.

 

Speakers

Dr. Robert Carnahan
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Radiology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Dr. Pavlo Gilchuk
Senior Staff Scientist
Vanderbilt Vaccine Center