Date: Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Presented by Select Science
Transcriptional regulation plays a fundamental role in tissue development, function and disease. However, tissue heterogeneity poses a significant challenge for elucidating cell type-specific gene regulatory programs. By integrating nuclei sorting into workflows for both single nucleus RNA-Seq and single nucleus ATAC-Seq, it is possible to generate large scale datasets to deconvolute the cellular composition of tissues, identify rare cell populations and define cell type-specific transcriptional regulatory processes.

Join this webinar to learn about the latest approaches in single nucleus transcriptomics and ATAC-Seq, and how they can be used on flash-frozen primary human and mouse tissues to decipher tissue-specific epigenetic regulation. There will also be a discussion of case studies on the generation of an atlas of regulatory elements in the mouse brain, and the possible role of epigenetic regulation in SARS-CoV-2 cell entry into human lung cells.

Key learning objectives

  • Learn how to optimize workflows for profiling cells or nuclei from flash-frozen normal and diseased tissue samples using single cell genomics
  • Discover how single cell/nucleus RNA-Seq and ATAC-Seq approaches can be combined to study epigenetic regulation at single cell resolution
  • Hear about an atlas of gene regulatory elements in the mouse brain, and how epigenetic regulation has been implicated in SARS-CoV-2 entry into human lung cells

 

Who should attend

This webinar will provide insights for researchers who want to learn about preparing nuclei from frozen tissues, and how to employ single cell transcriptomics and chromatin accessibility techniques.

 

Speaker

Portrait of Sebastian Preissl, Ph.DSebastian Preissl, Ph.D
Associate Director of Single Cell Genomics