Date: Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Presented by Select Science
The novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has brought about an urgency to rapidly develop monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) that neutralize and inhibit this virus. These are the most readily manufacturable therapeutics that can be administered to prevent or treat COVID-19. To meet this global challenge, scientists are now pursuing diverse approaches that integrate the use of either patient B cells, yeast or phage display with cell sorting, sequencing and advanced bioinformatics to advance therapeutic mAb discovery.

Join our free educational webinar to learn about the approaches used by two scientific groups who have accelerated antibody discovery with these pipeline technologies.

Learning objectives

  • Gain understanding of flow cytometry, bioinformatics, and synthetic biology techniques that are used for mAb discovery and validation
  • Understand the end-to-end workflow of screening patient B cells for discovery and stratification of COVID-19 therapeutic antibodies
  • Learn how yeast surface display is used for accelerated evolution and isolation of high affinity antibody variants against COVID-19

 

Who should attend

This webinar will provide insights to researchers who want to learn how integrated approaches can be implemented to support swift therapeutic mAb discovery and validation.

 

Speakers

Photo of Naveen Suryadevara, PhDNaveen Suryadevara, PhD
Staff Scientist, Vanderbilt Vaccine Center
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Photo of Alon Wellner, PhDAlon Wellner, PhD
Researcher, Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of California, Irvine